Staff - Freyberg High School

Senior Leaders



Peter Brooks

BrooksP@freyberg.ac.nz

Principal

• Professional leadership of teaching and learning
• CEO
• Creating a positive learning culture
• Staff appointments
• Developing innovative systems and approaches
• Developing partnerships and networks





International Leaders



Wendy Jochem

JochemW@freyberg.ac.nz

Principal International

• Oversight of International Students
• International Marketing
• Pastoral Care International
• Leadership International Teaching and Support Staff
• International Assembles
• International Sister Schools


Robert Elder

ElderR@freyberg.ac.nz

International Academic Leader

Sue Barrington

BarringtonS@freyberg.ac.nz

ESOL Teacher

David Scott

ScottD@freyberg.ac.nz

EOTC Mathematics Computing

Pastoral Leaders


Head of Kapiti House

Gerard Harrigan

HarriganG@freyberg.ac.nz
Head of Ruahine House

Ange O'Connor

O'ConnorA@freyberg.ac.nz

Head of Tararua House

Debbie Littley

LittleyD@freyberg.ac.nz
Head of Manawatu House

David Lochhead

LochheadD@freyberg.ac.nz

Dean of Kapiti House

Brooke Batley

BrookeB@freyberg.ac.nz
Dean of Ruahine House

Georgia Taylor

TaylorG@freyberg.ac.nz
Dean of Tararua House

Anna Sullivan

SullivanA@freyberg.ac.nz

Dean of Manawatu House

Katrina Matthews

MatthewsK@freyberg.ac.nz

Academic Leaders



Guidance Team

Curriculum Leaders


Phyllis-Burns

Phyllis Burns

Head of Special Education
BurnsP@freyberg.ac.nz
Mairi-Borthwick

Mairi Borthwick

Stacie-Mudd

Stacie Nicholls

Head of Drama, Media
NichollsS@freyberg.ac.nz
kieran

Kieran Collier

Head of Geography
CollierK@freyberg.ac.nz
DaveEdmonds2018

Dave Edmonds

Verity-Elder

Verity Elder

AndreJacobs2018

Andre Jacobs

Head of Technology
JacobsA@freyberg.ac.nz
AlexKitchen2018

Alex Kitchen

Head of Mathematics
KitchenA@freyberg.ac.nz
david

David Lochhead

Head of Commerce
LochheadD@freyberg.ac.nz
Josephine-Kenrick

Josephine Kenrick

LeanneMelbye2018

Leanne Melbye

Jamie-Mills

Jamie Mills

Steven-Needham

Steven Needham

Head of Japanese
NeedhamS@freyberg.ac.nz
Elizabeth-Paine

Elizabeth Paine

Head of Languages
PaineE@freyberg.ac.nz
Rachel-Shepherd

Rachel Shepherd

Head of English
ShepherdR@freyberg.ac.nz
KeriMills2019

Kerri Mills

Head of Food and Nutrition
MillsK@freyberg.ac.nz
LeahRichards-Sciascia2019

Leah Richards-Sciascia

MarkSutherland2018

Mark Sutherland

Head of Computing
SutherlandM@freyberg.ac.nz
BronwynCook2018

Bronwyn Cook

Head of Social Sciences, History
CookB@freyberg.ac.nz

Teaching Staff

Darren Alexander

Technology

AlexanderD@freyberg.ac.nz



Sue Barrington

International

BarringtonS@freyberg.ac.nz



Stephanie Bird

Technology

BirdS@freyberg.ac.nz



Ricky Chan

Music

Chan R@freyberg.ac.nz



Bronwyn Cook

Social Science, History

Cook B@freyberg.ac.nz



Dave Edmonds

Music

EdmondsD@freyberg.ac.nz



Nada El Hosseny

Japanese/Mathematics

ElHossenyN@freyberg.ac.nz



Candice Forster-Heke

English

Forster-HekeC@freyberg.ac.nz



Nicole Greensides

Social Science, History and Classics

GreensidesN@freyberg.ac.nz



Vivienne Hill

PE

HillV@freyberg.ac.nz



Josephine Kenrick

Māori

KenrickJ@freyberg.ac.nz



David Lochhead

Commerce

LochheadD@freyberg.ac.nz



Katrina Matthews

History, Tourism and Social Science

MatthewsK@freyberg.ac.nz



Leanne Melbye

Dance

MelbyeL@freyberg.ac.nz



Steven Needham

Japanese

NeedhamS@freyberg.ac.nz



Sam Nickolls

English

NickollsS@freyberg.ac.nz



Charlene Purcell

English, Art

PurcellC@freyberg.ac.nz



Dave Scott

EOTC, International

ScottD@freyberg.ac.nz



Dean Smethurst

Special Education

SmethurstD@freyberg.ac.nz



Georgia Taylor

Social Science

TaylorG@freyberg.ac.nz



Harriet Wellwood

Science

WellwoodH@freyberg.ac.nz



Mike Alley

Languages(NZSL)

AlleyM@freyberg.ac.nz



Marian Basnayake

Mathematics

BasnayakeM@freyberg.ac.nz



Mairi Borthwick

Science

BorthwickM@freyberg.ac.nz



Shelley Charles

English

CharlesS@freyberg.ac.nz



Pam Cresswell

Special Education

CresswellP@freyberg.ac.nz



Tracy Edmonds

Science, Biology

EdmondsT@freyberg.ac.nz



Paul Emmerson

Technology

EmmersonP@freyberg.ac.nz



Fiona Gledhill

English

GledhillF@freyberg.ac.nz



Jason Harbott

Mathematics

HarbottJ@freyberg.ac.nz



Margaret Horne

Mathematics

HorneM@freyberg.ac.nz



Alex Kitchen

Mathematics

KitchenA@freyberg.ac.nz



Bridgette Lynch

Mathematics

LynchB@freyberg.ac.nz



Janine Maxey

Tourism, Mathematics

MaxeyJ@freyberg.ac.nz



Jamie Mills

PE

MillsJ@freyberg.ac.nz



Ruth Neilson

Special Education

NeilsonR@freyberg.ac.nz



Angela O'Connor

English

O'ConnorA@freyberg.ac.nz



Debbie Purches

Mathematics

PurchesD@freyberg.ac.nz



Leigh Scott

ESOL

ScottL@freyberg.ac.nz



Dianne Stewart

Counsellor

StewartD@freyberg.ac.nz



Nigel Ward

Special Education

WardN@freyberg.ac.nz



Cherie Willetts

Science

WillettsC@freyberg.ac.nz



Brooke Argyle

PE

ArgyleB@freyberg.ac.nz



Brooke Batley

PE

BatleyB@freyberg.ac.nz



Adrian Bulford

Science

BulfordA@freyberg.ac.nz



Daniel Clark

Social Sciences

ClarkD@freyberg.ac.nz



Sandy Deng

English

DengS@freyberg.ac.nz



Verity Elder

Art

ElderV@freyberg.ac.nz



Matt Farrelly

Social Sciences

Farrelly M@freyberg.ac.nz



Karyn Gordon

Science

GordonK@freyberg.ac.nz



Gerard Harrigan

Science, Physics

HarriganG@freyberg.ac.nz



Andre Jacobs

Technology

JacobsA@freyberg.ac.nz



Rina Kumar

Food and Nutrition

KumarR@freyberg.ac.nz



Hannah Lyons

Art

LyonsH@freyberg.ac.nz



Tracey McKenzie

English

McKenzieT@freyberg.ac.nz



Kerri Mills

Hospitality, Food & Nutrition

MillsK@freyberg.ac.nz



Lorna Newsome

Mathematics

NewsomeL@freyberg.ac.nz



Elizabeth Paine

Spanish, Classics

PaineE@freyberg.ac.nz



Leah Richards-Sciascia

PE

Richards-SciasciaL@freyberg.ac.nz



Rachel Shepherd

English

ShepherdR@freyberg.ac.nz



Anna Sullivan

English and Drama

SullivanA@freyberg.ac.nz



Kahui Watling

Mathematics

WatlingK@freyberg.ac.nz



Nandana Ariyaratne

Science

AriyaratneN@freyberg.ac.nz



Rachel Bearda

PE

BeardaR@freyberg.ac.nz



Phyllis Burns

Special Education

BurnsP@freyberg.ac.nz



Kieran Collier

Geography

CollierK@freyberg.ac.nz



Joshua Dunstan-Brown

Mathematics

Dunstan-BrownJ@freyberg.ac.nz



Jacqui Ellingham

ECE, Barista

EllinghamJ@freyberg.ac.nz



Tim Fisher

Business Studies

FisherT@freyberg.ac.nz



Helen Green

Gateway

GreenH@freyberg.ac.nz



Bernard Harris

Science

HarrisB@freyberg.ac.nz



Jodie Jochem

Special Education

Jochem J@freyberg.ac.nz



Debbie Littley

Social Science

LittleyD@freyberg.ac.nz



Sally Mannering

Science

ManneringS@freyberg.ac.nz



Alex McKinlay

English

McKinlayA@freyberg.ac.nz



Alice Muir

Mathematics

MuirA@freyberg.ac.nz



Stacie Nicholls

Drama, Media Studies

NichollsS@freyberg.ac.nz



Alice Polglase

Science, Food & Nutrition

PolglaseA@freyberg.ac.nz



Patty Robinson

Food and Nutrition, Maori

RobinsonP@freyberg.ac.nz



Natalie Sinclair

Science

SinclairN@freyberg.ac.nz



Mark Sutherland

Computing

SutherlandM@freyberg.ac.nz



Wendy Webster

Science

WebsterW@freyberg.ac.nz



Key Support Staff

TraceyA

Tracey Armstrong

Tina Bell

Tina Bell

Arts Co-Ordinator
BellT@freyberg.ac.nz
Saskia-Beveridge

Saskia Beveridge

Sports Administrator
BeveridgeS@freyberg.ac.nz
MeganCrawford2019

Megan Crawford

Assistant Sports Administrator
sports@freyberg.ac.nz
Philippa Dravitski

Philippa Dravitski

Student Center Manager / Attendance Officer
DravitskiP@freyberg.ac.nz
Diane-Garth

Diane Garth

PA/Administrator
GarthD@freyberg.ac.nz
PaulaHarrison2018

Paula Harrison

Assistant Student Center Manager
HarrisonP@freyberg.ac.nz
Raewyn

Raewyn Hornblow

Receptionist / Enrolments
HornblowR@freyberg.ac.nz
Kathy-Knight

Kathy McKnight

PA to Peter Thompson
McKnightK@freyberg.ac.nz
Emmaleen-Sarten

Emmaleen Sarten

Science Technician
SartenE@freyberg.ac.nz
Delwyn-Shirley

Delwyn Shirley

Gateway/Star Administrator
ShirleyD@freyberg.ac.nz
MeghanN

Meghan Nicolson

Margaret

Margaret Vanwijk

SueMcPhee2019

Sue McPhee

Financial Accounting
McPheeS@freyberg.ac.nz

Teen Parent Unit